BENJAMIN S. HSIAO

RESEARCH GROUP

Benjamin S. Hsiao, Distinguished Professor

Tel: +1-631-632-7793 | Fax: +1-631-632-6518

benjamin.hsiao@stonybrook.edu

Kristin Nelson, Administrative Assistant

Tel:  631-632-7929 (Chem) | 631-216-7532 (CIEES)

kristin.nelson@stonybrook.edu 

Nancy Li

Undergraduate student

 

Email: nancy.li@stonybrook.edu

Nancy is currently completing her Bachelor of Science degree at Stony Brook University. She is working on the fabrication of nanocellulose-cellulose acetate nanocomposite membranes for water purification. 

Heidi Yeh

Undergraduate student

Email: 

heidi.yeh@stonybrook.edu

 

Heidi Yeh is currently an undergraduate student pursing a B.S. in Biochemistry and a B.A. in Business Administration. She is currently working on the absorption behavior of cationic dialdehyde cellulose and dialdehyde cellulose on anionic dyes. 

Jackie Zheng

Undergraduate student

 

Email: Jackie.Zheng@stonybrook.edu

Jackie is currently an undergraduate at Stony Brook University, studying for a Bachelor of Science in Chemistry. He joined the research group during his freshman year and currently focuses on fabrication of membranes for ultrafiltration and membrane distillation. 

HongRui He

Undergraduate student

 

Email: hongrui.he@stonybrook.edu

HongRui is a junior student majoring chemistry in Stony Brook University. His research orientations are synthesis and application of cellulose substrate materials as well as small angle X-ray scattering (SAXS) on time resolved gelation of cellulose.

Justina Varghese

Undergraduate student

 

Email: justina.varghese@stonybrook.edu

Justina Varghese is an undergraduate student pursuing a B.A. in History and a Minor in Chemistry at Stony Brook University. She is currently working on the comparison of cationization reactions on different cellulose materials including cellulose nanocrystals, cellulose nanofibers and bacterial cellulose. 

Jenny Gao

Undergraduate student

 

Email: jenny.gao@stonybrook.edu

Jenny Gao is currently an undergraduate student pursuing her B.S. in Biology. She is currently working on selectively removing lead from drinking water through cellulose-based membranes and picolinate-based compounds.

Jacob Pylypciw

Undergraduate student

 

Email: jacob.pylypciw@stonybrook.edu

Jacob is currently a junior pursing a B.S. in Biochemistry and Environmental Chemistry. His research focuses on functionalizing cellulose and lignin for use in water treatment systems.

Emanuel von Henduck

Undergraduate student

 

Email:

emanuel.vonhenduck@stonybrook.edu

Emanuel von Henduck is an undergraduate of B.S. Chemical Science. He joined the Hsiao Group in 2020 as a research assistant to Hsiao Group  under the guidance of Dr. Chi. 

Nilay Sebat

Undergraduate student

 

Email: 

nilay.sebat@stonybrook.edu

Nilay is currently an undergraduate student at Stony Brook University, pursuing a Bachelor's of Science in Biology. She is currently focusing on fabrication and elongation of cellulose nanofibers through the use of a rheo-optic device, a milli-flowing channel with a polarizing film.

Jianfeng Lin

Undergraduate student

 

Email: jianfeng.lin@stonybrook.edu

Jianfeng is currently a sophomore of stony brook university, studying the major of Bio-chemistry. He is working with Ken Johnson for his research project in Hsiao group. Besides, he had one year experience of coding. He loves playing sport such as badminton and basketball for relaxation. 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now