BENJAMIN S. HSIAO

RESEARCH GROUP

Benjamin S. Hsiao, Distinguished Professor

Tel: +1-631-632-7793 | Fax: +1-631-632-6518

benjamin.hsiao@stonybrook.edu

Kristin Nelson, Administrative Assistant

Tel:  631-632-7929 (Chem) | 631-216-7532 (CIEES)

kristin.nelson@stonybrook.edu 

Ritika Joshi

PhD student

 

Email: ritika.joshi@stonybrook.edu

 

Ritika completed her undergraduate education from Guru Nanak Dev University, India. She is working on the synthesis of nanocellulose from different biomass sources like agricultural residues and their application in water treatment technologies.

Chengbo Zhan

PhD student

 

Email: chengbo.zhan@stonybrook.edu

 

Chengbo received his Bachelor degree in Tsinghua University, Department of Chemistry, China.
His research interest is X-ray and electron microscopic characterizations of 
nanocellulose.

 

Xiangyu Huang

PhD student

 

Email: xiangyu.huang@stonybrook.edu

 

Xiangyu completed her Bachelor Degree in Materials Science and Engineering from Donghua University, China. She is currently working on functionalization of cellulose materials from different biomass for wastewater treatment.

Hui Chen

PhD student

 

Email:

hui.chen.2@stonybrook.edu

Hui got her bachelor degree from Nanjing Normal University, China in 2016. Now she is currently working nanocellulose complex preparation for arsenic removal in drinking water.

Mengying Yang 

PhD student

 

Email: 

mengying.yang@stonybrook.edu

 

Mengying got her Bachelor's degree from Sichuan University, China. She is now working on the research of nanocellulose membrane preparation for Membrane Bioreactor (MBR) application.

Qinyi Fu

PhD student

 

Email: 

qinyi.fu@stonybrook.edu

 

Qinyi Fu got Bachelor's degree in Precision Instrument from Tsinghua University, China. She is studying the reaction mechanism of interfacial polymerization of polyamide layer used for desalination. Connect with her on Linkedin.

Ruifu Wang

PhD student

Email: ruifu.wang@stonybrook.edu

Ruifu Wang received his B.S degree from Beijing University of Chemical Technology at May, 2015, and graduated from University of Akron at May, 2016, as a Master student. Now he is as a PhD student in the group, studying the hollow fiber fabricating, starting from 2017.

Ken I. Johnson

PhD student

 

Email:

ken.johnson@stonybrook.edu

 

Ken I. Johnson received his Bachelors of Science in chemistry from the University of Connecticut. He is working on nitrogen removal and cellulose based adsorbents.

Nisha Verma

PhD student

 

Email: nisha.verma@stonybrook.edu

Nisha received her Bachelor's degree from Miranda House (DU), India and Master's from FAU Erlangen-Nuremburg, Germany. Her present focus is on the fabrication of RO membrane by interfacial polymerization and the material characterization using X-ray scattering techniques.

Madani A Khan

PhD student

 

Email: madani.khan@stonybrook.edu

 

Madani received his Bachelor of Science degree in chemistry from the City College of New York. His current project involves functionalization of cellulose-based membranes to remove arsenic (III), arsenic (V) and other hard metals from drinking water.

Madani A Khan

PhD student

 

Email: madani.khan@stonybrook.edu

 

Madani received his Bachelor of Science degree in chemistry from the City College of New York. His current project involves functionalization of cellulose-based membranes to remove arsenic (III), arsenic (V) and other hard metals from drinking water.

Grenalynn C. Ilacas

PhD student

 

Email: grenalynn.ilacas@stonybrook.edu

 

Grenalynn received both her Bachelor's degree (California State University, San Bernardino) and Master's degree (California State University, Los Angeles) in chemistry with an emphasis in biochemistry. She is currently studying the cross-linking abilities of cellulose materials for applications involving water purification.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now